Visa information


The Republic of Poland is an European Union Member State. Citizens from EU or EEA countries do not require a visa to enter Poland.


Citizens from the following countries do not need a visa to enter when staying in Poland for less than 90 days: Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Costa Rica, Chile, Croatia, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, South Korea, Macau, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Nicaragua, New Zealand, Panama, Paraguay, Salvador, San Marino, Singapore, Switzerland, United States of America, Uruguay, Vatican and Venezuela.


Citizens of Non-EU/EEA countries (those who are required to get a visa) can apply for various types of visas. The visa type you should apply for depends on the purpose and the duration of your stay.

You can apply for short- or long-term visas. The application process usually takes between 10 to 60 days. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs offers a detailed description in several languages.



For more informations please visit Ministry of Foreign Affairs Republic of Poland site.


Still have questions? Contact us at +386 3 425 82 40 or via e-mail!
© All rights reserved: MFDPŠ - design + development tovarna idej